Senior management changes announced

    You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Senior management changes announced

by ahnationtalk on May 31, 2016210 Views

May 31, 2016

Premier Wade MacLauchlan announced senior management changes today, achieving gender equity at the highest level of the public service while further streamlining the number of executive positions.The changes will see females occupying six of the 13 highest roles in the public service. “There is an impressive talent pool to draw upon in the process of evolution and renewal, including a growing number of women assuming senior leadership roles,” said the Premier.

The changes include:

– Brian Douglas, Clerk of Executive Council, will retire June 20. Paul Ledwell, Deputy Minister of Policy and Priorities, will assume the position of Clerk in addition to his existing duties

– Steven MacLean, deputy minister of Communities, Land and Environment, will retire June 20. Michele Dorsey, who currently serves as deputy minister of Justice and Public Safety, will assume this role

– Erin Mitchell, whose current role is Director of Justice Policy and Privacy Services, will serve as the new deputy minister of Justice and Public Safety

– Luanne Gallant has been confirmed as the CEO of the Workers’ Compensation Board, a role she has filled since July 2015.

– As previously announced, Dr. Kim Critchley will take up her duties as Deputy Minister of Health and Wellness beginning July 15. Dr. Heather Morrison will continue as Acting Deputy Minister until that time.

“As we welcome these individuals into new roles, we gladly acknowledge the contributions of those who have given significant service and who have laid the foundations for our next efforts,” said the Premier.


The following is the list of deputy ministers:

Paul Ledwell, Clerk of Executive Council, Secretary to Cabinet, and Deputy Minister of Policy and Priorities

John Jamieson, Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries

Michele Dorsey, Q.C., Deputy Minister of Communities, Land and Environment

Neil Stewart, Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Tourism

Susan Willis, Deputy Minister of Education, Early Learning and Culture

Teresa Hennebery, Deputy Minister of Family and Human Services

David Arsenault, Deputy Minister of Finance

Kim Critchley, Deputy Minister of Health and Wellness

Erin Mitchell, Deputy Minister of Justice and Public Safety

John MacQuarrie, Deputy Minister of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy

Sharon Cameron, Deputy Minister of Workforce and Advanced Learning


Media Contact: Mary Moszynski


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More