You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Free webinar for Indigenous Peoples: Learn about benefit and credit payments!

by ahnationtalk on February 19, 202444 Views

February 19, 2024

The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) is hosting a free webinar for Indigenous Peoples. Learn about the benefit and credit payments you could be eligible to receive by doing your taxes, even if you have no taxable income.

Topics include:

  • Simplified tax forms for Indigenous Peoples
  • Canada child benefit (CCB)
  • GST/HST credit
  • Disability Tax Credit (DTC) and child disability benefit (CDB)
  • Northern residents deductions
  • Tax-exempt income
  • Northern Service Centres
  • Ways to do your taxes, free tax help, and other CRA services

During this 45 minute webinar, you will be able to ask questions live. Spaces are limited, so make sure to register for the webinar in advance! If you are an organization that provides services to Indigenous Peoples, we encourage you to register your organization and share the event details with your clients.

The webinar is on Wednesday, February 28, 2024 at the following times:

Newfoundland and Labrador Maritimes Quebec,
Ontario, Nunavut
Manitoba, Saskatchewan Alberta, Northwest Territories British Columbia Yukon
English

Register Now

3:30pm (NT)

3:00pm (AT)

3pm 2pm 1pm 12pm 12pm (MT)

11am (PT)

12pm
French

Register now

12:30pm (NT)

12:00pm (AT)

12pm 11am 10am 9am 9am (MT)

8am (PT)

9am

Additional resources

Can’t wait for the webinar? Check out the resources on our Outreach materials to print and share page. The factsheets and infographics on this page cover benefits and credits for Indigenous Peoples. Select products are available in languages besides English and French, including Dene, Innu-Aimun, Inuinnaqtun, Inuktitut, Ojibway, and more! All of our webinars are posted here. Be sure to check back often, as we are always adding more products.

For any questions or concerns, please reach out to your Newfoundland and Labrador CVITP & Outreach team: Kim Radford, Melanie Cole, Danielle French & Heather Angnatok.

CVITP and Benefits Outreach Team

Canada Revenue Agency / Government of Canada

CVITP.Atl.N.L@cra-arc.gc.ca / Tel: 1-855-516-4405

NT6

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More