You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Announcing the Full ECMW 2016 Showcasing Lineup!

by ahnationtalk on February 18, 2016667 Views

February 18, 2016

ECMA unveils complete list of Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2016 Showcasing Artists

Announces ECMW 2016 Big Ticket featuring Hey Rosetta! with Fortunate Ones

The East Coast Music Association (ECMA) unveils the complete list of artists showcasing at Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2016 in Sydney, NS. The list includes:

2016 East Coast Music Awards Show

Ashley MacIsaac
Ben Caplan & the Casual Smokers
Christina Martin
City Natives
Fortunate Ones
Heather Rankin
Hey Rosetta!
Jenn Grant
Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy
Neon Dreams
Raphaël Butler
The East Pointers

Songwriters’ Circle presented by RE/MAX Park Place Inc.

Andy Brown
Charlie A’Court
Christina Martin
Heather Rankin
Jenn Grant
Ken Tizzard
Old Man Luedecke
Tim Chaisson

Folk Stage presented by NSPLCC

Amelia Curran
Andy Brown
Gabrielle Papillon
Jenn Grant

ECMA Presents the Celtic Colours Festival Club

Old Man Luedecke
The East Pointers

Classical Music Showcase presented by Canadian Music Centre
Derek Charke
Dinuk Wijeratne
Jeff Reilly
Members of Symphony Nova Scotia
Saint John String Quartet and Martin Kutnowski
Tristan De Borba and Simon Docking
Individual tickets for the 2016 East Coast Music Awards Show at Centre 200 and these four showcases are now available online at

Physical tickets for the Awards Show are available at the Centre 200 box office, while all other tickets and passes are available at the Charlotte Street Pharmasave. Tickets for the Songwriters’ Circle, NSPLCC Folk Stage, Canadian Music Centre Classical Music Showcase, and Celtic Colours Festival Club are also available at the Membertou Trade and Convention Centre box office.

A Post-Awards Show Party featuring Ghettosocks, Neon Dreams, and Port Cities will take place at the Membertou Trade and Convention Centre immediately following the 2016 East Coast Music Awards Show on Thursday, April 14 at 11:30pm.

As well as the aforementioned artists, the following acts will also be showcasing at various venues throughout Sydney and Membertou during Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2016:

Adam Baldwin, Alana Yorke, Andrew Waite & the Firm, Arsoniste, Ben Miller & Anita MacDonald, BITS, Black & Grey, Brian Baker and the Memphis Knights, Brianna Gosse, Cabbages & Kings, Ced Marty & Dave, Chelsea Amber, Coyote, Cy, Dàimh, Dan Doiron, Danny Boudreau, Dave Sampson, Décota McNamara, DOC, Dumpster Mummy, Dylan Menzie, E.B. Anderson, ELEPHANT SKELETONS, Everglow, Fortunato, Glory Glory, Hillsburn, Ian Sherwood, Jessie Brown, Joey Robin Haché, John Campbelljohn, Jordan Musycsyn, Jordie Lane, Julia Tynes, Kam Speech, Kat McLevey, Keith Mullins, Kendra Gale Band, Kenny James, Keonté Beals, Kill Chicago, Kilmore, Kim Harris, Lady Brett Ashley, Laurenn Marchand, Like A Motorcycle, Lloyd Spiegel, Lonely Kid, Makayla Lynn, Mardeen, Matt MacDougall, Norma MacDonald, Ouroboros, PINEO & LOEB, Pretty Archie, Quake Matthews, Quentin Reddy, Quiet Parade, Racoon Bandit, Rain Over St. Ambrose, Reeny Smith, RURA, Scientists of Sound, Shades of Sorrow, Shannon Quinn, SORREY, Steve Maloney and the Wandering Kind, The BackYard Devils, The Ennis Sisters, The Matt Landry Band, The Monday Nights, The Motorleague, The Town Heroes, TJ King, Tomato/Tomato, Tristan Grant, Tristan Horncastle, and Wordburglar.

“We are very excited to announce the full list of performers for Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2016, which represents our region’s best current music,” says ECMA Executive Director, Andy McLean. “There will be unforgettable performances by legendary East Coast musicians as well as by some innovative up-and-coming artists. These shows, combined with Sydney’s history of being an East Coast musical hub, will surely make for an incredible ECMW.”

To view the full schedule for ECMW 2016, visit:

The ECMW 2016 Big Ticket featuring Hey Rosetta! with Fortunate Ones

In addition to the official showcases and partnered stages, Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2016 also introduces the ECMW 2016 Big Ticket featuring Hey Rosetta!with Fortunate Ones. The special concert takes place at 7:00pm on Saturday, April 16 at the Joan Harriss Cruise Pavilion in downtown Sydney.

Please note that wristbands and festival passes do not provide entry to the ECMW 2016 Big Ticket. These tickets are sold separately and can be purchased here:

ECMA TV Launches at ECMW 2016

Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2016 sees the introduction of ECMA TV, a four-channel live web stream that will showcase performances throughout the week from the following venues:

– Membertou Trade and Convention Centre
– Highland Arts Theatre
– Joan Harriss Cruise Pavilion
– Capri Cabaret
– The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 12
– Steel City Sports Bar & Steakhouse

To watch ECMA TV during ECMW 2016, tune in here:

For more information on ECMW 2016, visit

The East Coast Music Association (ECMA) is a regional collaboration of people in the music industry of Atlantic Canada that fosters, develops and celebrates East Coast music and its artists locally, regionally, nationally and internationally. The ECMA annually produces one of the top music industry events in Canada, Eastlink East Coast Music Week, which includes Awards, a Festival, an Industry Conference and the International Export Buyers Program. ECMA and its programs are generously funded by the Government of Canada through the International Business Development Agreement (represented by Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency, Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada, and Industry Canada), the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund), the four provincial governments in Atlantic Canada, the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade, and MUSICACTION. ECMA recognizes the support of the province of Nova Scotia, the Cape Breton Regional Municipality, ECMW Title Sponsor Eastlink, Nova Scotia Provincial Lotteries and Casino Corporation, The Membertou Trade and Convention Centre, Gold Partners Molson Canadian, Newcap Radio, TD Bank Group, and The Cape Breton Post.

This project is funded in part by FACTOR, the Government of Canada and Canada’s private radio broadcasters.

This project has been made possible in part by the Government of Canada and the Roadmap for Canada’s Official Languages 2013-2018.


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More