You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Nunatsiavut Government: Ordinary Member for Makkovik tenders resignation; byelection date to be determined

by ahnationtalk on December 11, 2019109 Views

Nunatsiavut President Johannes Lampe announced today that the Ordinary Member for Makkovik, Kate Mitchell, has resigned.

“Although I am disappointed, I respect Ms. Mitchell’s decision,” says President Lampe. “I want to thank her for the tremendous contributions she have made to the Nunatsiavut Government, to the Constituency of Makkovik and indeed all Beneficiaries of the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement. We wish her all the best in her future endeavors.”

A date has yet to be determined for a byelection.

Media Contact:

Bert Pomeroy

Director of Communications

(709) 896-8582


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More