You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Nunatsiavut Government: Hopedale byelection results

HDownload Audio

by ahnationtalk on April 10, 201965 Views

Following are the unofficial election results from Tuesday’s bylection for Ordinary Member for

Hopedale, as provided by the Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer:

Greg Flowers 90
Charlotte Lucy-Piercy 36
James Abia Tuttauk 20

The official declaration of the winning candidate is expected to be made Friday, April 12, once all ballots have been received and reviewed by the NEO.

The Nunatsiavut Assembly meets at least four times a year in Hopedale. Ordinary Members represent Inuit from their respective Constituencies in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

Media Contact:

Bert Pomeroy
Director of Communications


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More