You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Emera Teleconference on May 11 to Discuss Q1 Results and Annual Meeting on May 24

by ahnationtalk on April 16, 201838 Views

Company Release – 04/13/2018

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia– Today Emera (TSX: EMA) announced that its Q1 2018 earnings will be released on Thursday, May 10, 2018. The Company will be hosting a teleconference and webcast at 10:00 a.m. Atlantic time on Friday, May 11, 2018 (9:00 a.m. Toronto/Montreal/New York; 8:00 a.m. Winnipeg; 7:00 a.m. Calgary; 6:00 a.m. Vancouver) to discuss the Q1 2018 financial results.

Analysts and other interested parties in North America are invited to participate by dialing 1-866-521-4909. International parties are invited to participate by dialing 1-647-427-2311. Participants should dial in at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. No pass code is required.

A live and archived audio webcast of the teleconference will be available on the Company’s website, www.emera.com. A replay of the teleconference will be available two hours after the conclusion of the call until May 31, 2018 by dialing 1-800-585-8367 and entering pass code 5699008.

Emera will hold its Annual General Meeting on Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. (Eastern) at the Glenn Gould Studio, 250 Front Street West, Toronto, ON.

About Emera Inc.

Emera Inc. is a geographically diverse energy and services company headquartered in Halifax, Nova Scotia with approximately $29 billion in assets and 2017 revenues of more than $6 billion. The company invests in electricity generation, transmission and distribution, gas transmission and distribution, and utility energy services with a strategic focus on transformation from high carbon to low carbon energy sources. Emera has investments throughout North America, and in four Caribbean countries. Emera continues to target achieving a minimum of 75% of its adjusted net income from rate-regulated businesses. Emera’s common and preferred shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade respectively under the symbol EMA, EMA.PR.A, EMA.PR.B, EMA.PR.C, EMA.PR.E, and EMA.PR.F. Depositary receipts representing common shares of Emera are listed on the Barbados Stock Exchange under the symbol EMABDR and on The Bahamas International Securities Exchange under the symbol EMAB. Additional Information can be accessed at www.emera.com or at www.sedar.com.

Emera Inc.
Investor Relations:
Ken McOnie, 902-428-6945
Ken.McOnie@emera.com
Or
Media:
Kathy Purcell, 902-221-1148
kathy.purcell@emera.com

NT4

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More